Skip to content

So Much To Say

01/02/2013

So much to say, so much to say, so much to sayyyyy (Dave Matthews style) Quick note- Michael and I saw DMB in Wisconsin a few years back.  Oh the good ol’ college days 😉

Circa 2010

Circa 2010

Hi friends!  Long time, no see?  My sincerest apologies.  I have good reasons, though!

We just got back from a 12 day trip back home to Iowa for the holidays.

I was too busy to blog due to stuffing my face with all things glorious,

IMG_1060

over indulging in absurd amounts of alcohol,

IMG_1065

playing endless rounds of euchre,

419393_10101185782234839_1375879452_n

celebrating my golden birthday,

IMG_1048

which also happens to land on a holiday called Christmas.  Ever heard of it?

IMG_1077

All of my fun over indulging has cost me five pounds.  Give me 2 weeks, intense workouts, my regular diet and we’ll be back in business in no time.

My first day back in Ohio has made me feel back to my old self with

IMG_1169

overnight chocolate apple chia oats + coffee,IMG_1171

simple spinach salad with 2 hardboiled eggs, an orange, walnuts and orange vinaigrette,

IMG_1172

lentil soup + 1 ww toast and a HIIT session at the gym.

The fun was worth it.  And I have stories. Too many for one post…..today is a preview into my fun break.

Luckily my one and only new years resolution is to blog more.  Specifically 5x a week, Monday-Friday.  Oh no, now that I’ve said it I’m officially being held accountable by you.  Right?  Hold me accountable!

Thanks for staying with my while I took an unannounced and unintended break from blogging for a couple of weeks.  Here’s to 2013!  Cheers, ya’ll.

xoxo

Alisha

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/03/2013 3:11 am

    Looks like 5 pounds well spent to me! I find it pretty easy to get back into the swing of things healthwise after the holidays.. It helps to be able to get back into a routine 🙂

  2. Angela @ Health's Angel permalink
    01/03/2013 8:53 am

    Glad to see you’re back to posting! Your holiday looked really fun- and happy belated birthday! Looking forward to your Pittsburgh post. 😉

  3. 01/03/2013 9:14 am

    Welcome home!! Can’t wait to see all the fun you had on your break! I always feel like it takes 3 days of healthy eating and workouts to get totally back to my normal feeling. Happy 2013!

    • 01/04/2013 12:04 pm

      Thanks! I agree, 3 days is perfect to get that “back to normal” feeling!

Leave a Reply

