Skip to content

Sunday Night Feeling

12/02/2012

One great thing about job searching is that you don’t get that “sunday night feeling” anymore.  😉   Sorry to remind those of you who are going to work in the morning…. bwahaha (but if you have a job to go to in the morning, you win).

My weekend included a lot of glorious lounging with the hub.  Several episodes of Ancient Aliens (BEST show ever!!)  Including a visit to the dollar movie theater to see The Odd Life Of Timothy Green—-> have you seen it?  So adorable! Tears may or may not have happened.

Michael’s holiday work party happened last night.

IMG_0781

Pasta was served.  I brought a batch of white bean hummus for an appetizer.

IMG_0783

I asked Michael to surprise me with the options of desserts and this is what he brought me.  Bahahaha- who doesn’t want a pumpkin roll the size of their head?!  I ate half of its glory and a bite of the cookie.

IMG_0784

Live music was there for entertainment (party was in their office- coolest office ever?  I think so!)

IMG_0790

We were chosen (volunteered?) to play in the couple’s game.  Kind of like newlyweds!

IMG_0788

Who woulda thunk that we would win?  Applebees gift card for the prize!

This week’s meal plan includes:

-Sausage and Mushroom stuffed Acorn Squash

Buffalo Chicken Chili

Apple Cheddar Chicken Tartines 

-Carrot Soup with Barley

-Veggie Pasta (possible recipe coming your way?)

Exercise (tentative) plan-

Sunday-off

Monday- arms day and elliptical

Tuesday- power yoga class and regular yoga class

Wednesday-spin class/legs day

Thursday- cardio of some sort….maybe zumba or tabata training?

Friday- power yoga/full body weights

Saturday- power yoga

I’ve been trying to focus more on making sure I get 3 days of weight sessions in a week lately.  Although since I’ve started doing power yoga regularly, I’ve noticed that it’s done wonders for toning my body.  And I lurrrrve it.
What do you do to mix up your workout routine each week?

Do you watch Ancient Aliens on the History Channel?  I love having my mind BLOWN to pieces while watching!

xoxo

Alisha

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Angela @ Health's Angel permalink
    12/03/2012 10:18 am

    I have never tried pumpkin roll before and I have no idea why because I would probably LOVE it. I mixed it up last week by taking yoga. It was a nice change! Glad to hear that it’s doing good things for your body as far and toning and all of that. I really hope I can continue, too!

  2. Ashley Blosch permalink
    12/03/2012 10:39 am

    1st of all, Ancient Aliens… fabulous.

    2nd Whoooooo giftcard

    3rd I know exactly what you mean about that Sunday night feeling. muahaha. the only perk!

    4th I love you and am also planning to make a similar Chili, execpt it’s Jalapeno popper chicken chili.

    5th I love you, and your blog, have i mentioned that?

    • 12/03/2012 10:12 pm

      god I love you. Can’t wait to smother you in smooches when I get home!

  3. 12/03/2012 1:16 pm

    Ahh you guys won!! How fun!! I love holiday parties, but have only been to like ONE! I need to go to more gah!

    • 12/03/2012 10:13 pm

      Will this be the year?! Have you ever been to an ugly sweater party? I feel like that counts 😉

  4. 12/03/2012 3:30 pm

    Hahaha, my boyfriend loves watching History Channel shows, but he basically just yells at the TV and makes fun of the “scientists” as they talk. He’s no fun 😛

    That is a SUPER cool office!

    • 12/03/2012 10:16 pm

      hahaha! I understand what he means…it’s still fun to watch though! I love all History Channel shows that actually talk about history…none of that pawn stars stuff 😉

Leave a Reply

