Skip to content

22 Days of Thanks

11/23/2012

22 things that I’m thankful for for 22 days of November:

1. My sweet, caring, wonderful and swoon-worthy husband.  He makes me smile every single day.

2. My family and their health.  I just love them.

3. The greatest in-laws a woman could ask for.  Some people have monster-in-laws.  I have angel-in-laws.  How I lucked out on this one is beyond me.

4. My best friend and best damn maid of honor ever.

5. My health and the ability to work out.  I feel so blessed that I have all of my limbs and no pain.  No knee, back, neck- nada.

6.  My education.  I earned my B.A. from the University of Iowa in 2010 and a Graduate degree from Minnesota State University in 2011.  Knowledge is power, ya’all.

7. My home.  We went from living in a teeny tiny, super small corner apartment for 2 years to 1/2 house with a basement, garage, AND a deck.  I love being able to walk directly outside from my living quarters.  It’s the little things.

8. That my hubby has a job.  Although I’m still looking for a job like a maniac, I am very thankful that at least one of us has one.

9.  My taste buds.  Life would be a sad, sad place without being able to taste the delicious food I eat every day.  And for that, I’m thankful.

10. My gym membership provides yoga classes.    When we moved to Ohio I really wanted to get more yoga into my life, but our lack of funds made this tricky to do.  I was THIS happy when we discovered that our current gym membership also offers yoga classes.I was using yogadownload.com for my yoga needs before and am now sooooo satisfied that I get to physically go to classes. I’m a yogi for shogi.

11. My iphone.  We all have that friend that is still rocking the slider phone and has no idea how to run a smart phone, right?  Well, lets just say that I was that person until 3 months ago.  How I went almost 25 years of life (and all throughout college) without one is still mind boggling to me.  My iphone is life changing.  I now know what instagram and an “app” are!  yayyyy!

12. Our new 2010 Camry.  This is major, folks.  You see, Michael and I have been sharing a car for the last 2.5 years.  We purchased this car from my cousin a month ago and it’s FAB! We are all like, “it’s so nice having a car in the 2000’s”.  We actually skipped a decade (our 2nd car is a 98 sebring…hahaha).

12. Contacts!  There was a time when we were so tight on $ that I ran out of contacts and my glasses were going on 3 years of expired lenses.  I couldn’t see anything and had to wait 4 months before we had enough $ to get me new glasses and contacts.  I am veryyyyy thankful for them.

13. A full fridge.  It breaks my heart to think bout the amount of people who go hungry every day.  No matter how low we are on groceries, I try to never forget that there are others would kill for what we have.

15. My crazy comfortable king size bed.

16. Coffee.  Always black and dark.

17.  TEA!  I love tea time. I have a slight mint tea obsession and drink it nearly every afternoon.

18. My local farmer’s market.  I’m very thankful that I am 1 mile away from really inexpensive, locally grown fruits and veggies.

19. 4 seasons.  I love living in the midwest where there are 4 distinct seasons year-round.  Fall is #1 to me!

20. My mother’s profession as a hairstylist.  Enough said.

21. That my husband is the exact opposite of a picky eater.  I’m pretty sure I couldn’t have married someone who is a picky eater.  I need a partner in crime to test the food I make and be able to eat everything!  Love it.

22. Wine.  Wine is good for the soul.

 

Happy Thanksgiving ❤

xoxo,

Alisha

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/23/2012 5:46 pm

    I am gushing at this post!! First and foremost that beginning photo of you and your hubby..SO ADORABLE OHh my gosh!! You are GORGEOUSS!! I love your Camry, I have a 2007 and I LOVE IT!! OH and the iPhone story, yeah I had the SAMMEE story. I’ve had mine for a little over a year now, but before that I had such a ghetto phone!

    • 11/24/2012 1:26 pm

      awwww you are the sweetest! Camry owners UNITE! and I love that I’m not alone in the cell phone story- you can feel my pain! hahaha! we definitely have things in common!

Leave a Reply

