Skip to content

Friday Favorites

10/19/2012

A few of my favorite things that I am loving on this particular Friday:

1. This FoodNetwork tweet that I plan to make as soon as I get ahold of some cream cheese (preferably goat, mmmm!).

 I’m guessing that subbing the confect. sugar for protein powder would be the perfect swap.  Too bad I don’t have any protein powder at the moment……..  I think I want to add dark chocolate chips to the mix and roll it in coconut instead of the chocolate 😉 My mouth is drooling for these already.

2. This power yoga clip.  I missed my class this morning and really wanted my yoga fix.  YouTube, I love thee.

3. Animal Planet’s “I Shouldn’t Be Alive”  Yowza! This show is ridiccccc. I watched an episode this morning while eating the rest of my strawberry banana quinoa pancakes and my jaw was to the ground the entire time with my heart beating out of my chest.  Talk about scary! gah!

4. weddingpaperdivas.com  had a one day only sale of 50% off all thank you cards yesterday.  Don’t mind if I do!  We ordered both our Save The Dates and Wedding Invites through the site and loved the end results….I was waiting for the right time (aka deal) to purchase our million thank you cards.  Perfect timing! We tried to combine the whole “holiday card/wedding thank you card” into one.  2 birds with one stone?  I think so!

5.  My family.

Circa 2010

We had a little health scare yesterday that scared the shiznit out of us. Thankfully, we gave a huggggeeeeee sigh of relief this morning that all is good in the hood.  Feeling very thankful and blessed for a great family.  Sometimes you get some friendly (or not so friendly) reminders to never take your family for granted.  Family is everything. 

And with that, I’m out like sauerkraut.  Have a great weekend, everyone.  And GO IOWA HAWKEYES!!

In the student section at the University of Iowa, 2008

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Cole permalink
    10/19/2012 1:15 pm

    Loooove youuuuu

  2. 10/19/2012 1:42 pm

    Ummm yeah those pumpkin balls sound amazing!

    My brother used to be obsessed with I Shouldn’t Be Alive, haha. He would watch it alllllll the time, and I swear he’d even re-watch episodes he’d already seen!

    Glad everything is ok with your family! Have a fun weekend!

    • 10/19/2012 1:45 pm

      I agree on the pumpkin balls! I can totally see how your bro was really into the show- it sucks you in 😉

      Thank you- happy weekend to you!

  3. 10/19/2012 7:06 pm

    “We had a little health scare yesterday that scared the shiznit out of us. Thankfully, we gave a huggggeeeeee sigh of relief this morning that all is good in the hood. Feeling very thankful and blessed for a great family. Sometimes you get some friendly (or not so friendly) reminders to never take your family for granted. Family is everything. ”

    BIG HUGS. This is the scariest thing ever. I’m glad everything is okay!

    • 10/21/2012 6:18 pm

      Thank you! It truly was one of the scariest experiences ever….so glad it’s over 🙂

  4. 12/02/2012 7:02 pm

    So glad to see the family photo in here! Loving your blog Lish! Can’t wait to try some of your fantastic recipes!

    Also, so happy that everything turned out well with your family. Huge hugs to all of you! xoxo

    • 12/03/2012 10:15 am

      Awww thanks meggy poo! Can’t wait to see you in a few weeks! Hope you’re having a great first day of work in AZ!

Leave a Reply

