Skip to content

What I Ate Wednesday

09/26/2012
As a devoted blog reader, some of my favorite posts to read are What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW).  I’m THIS excited that I finally get to put together my first very own WIAW post!  I hope some of you enjoy reading mine as much as I like to see other’s blogs on the topic.
  I stayed up wayyy later than my usual bedtime watching the new episode of Sons of Anarchy.  Please tell you watched it!  I had to watch it twice to actually believe what had happened.  I’ll stand by my opinion that it’s the best show on television.  Every single minute of the show is intense… Can’t. Stop. Watching. !!!! Tuesdays are easily my favorite weekday- night yoga class and a date with my favorite biker gang.  Anyways!
Breakfast
Pumpkin Oatmeal
 I used equal parts old fashioned oats, almond milk, water (1/2 cup), 1/4 cup pumpkin, half a banana, and a few dashes of pumpkin spice, cinnamon, salt and honey.  Topped off with almond butter.  And a cup of coffee that’s trying to sneak in the picture.  Soooo good!
Lunch
Apple Lentil Salad
This salad has lentils, curry powder, gala apple, 1 small potato and green onions.  It sounds very strange, but trust me – it’s delicious!  I followed this lunch with a piece of dark chocolate.
Dinner 
The very glamorous eggs and toast
Since I spent a little time making lunch, I wanted something quick for dinner.  I think I was craving some protein. I made the 2 eggs 1 egg white with half a green pepper and topped it with hot salsa. Followed by a delicious glass of wine……that may or may not be more than one serving.
I’m sure I’ll munch on something before bed tonight, too.  Probably greek yogurt and pumpkin!
My eating today didn’t include any meat, but that doesn’t mean there wasn’t any protein consumed.  My bowl of oatmeal, for example, had about 15 grams of protein.  My one cup of lentils had about 12 grams of protein, and we all know that eggs have protein as well.  As I blog more I hope that you will see more regularly how I typically eat.  I feel like this post doesn’t necessarily do any justice to my eating habits.
 Since today was a rest day for me, my eating was a little lighter than usual- for no other reason than lack of hunger.  I’m planning for tomorrow to be a day of pushing myself to the limits at the gym- more info to come!  I’ll also be making my apple and sausage stuffed acorn squash for dinner tomorrow night.  I’ll be sure to post the recipe.
Hope everyone had a spectacular hump day!
Do you watch Sons of Anarchy?  What did you think of this recent episode? Try not to spoil it for others who haven’t seen it yet!
Do you ever eat breakfast foods for dinner?
2 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/27/2012 12:28 pm

    I’ve been eating pumpkin oats like it’s my j-o-b lately. nom!

    “Tuesdays are easily my favorite weekday- night yoga class and a date with my favorite biker gang. ”

    This is hilarious taken out of context!

    • 09/27/2012 9:54 pm

      Pumpkin oats are soooo delicious! And I didn’t even realize how funny that sentence really is…lol!

Leave a Reply

